DEV Community

Richard Robbins
Richard Robbins

Posted on

Hi, I'm Richard Robbins

I have been coding for 18 years...off and on between managing the ecommerce stores I've built. I created a Udemy course to document how I built and marketed my stores: https://www.udemy.com/build-a-60k-annual-profit-online-store/

You can find me on GitHub as thetechnologyvault - (https://github.com/thetechnologyvault)

I live in San Jose, Costa Rica (temporarily), Lehi, Utah on a more permanent basis.

I work for Nanobox, the ideal platform for developers: http://nanobox.io. We're a startup company with a new kind of product that we call a micro-PaaS. It acts as a platform for isolating dev environments, automating deployment and making application monitoring and management very easy.

I mostly program in these languages: PHP, Javascript, some C++ and Java.

I am currently learning more about Docker and containerization (software related). I am also learning Spanish.

Nice to meet you.

Feel free to introduce yourself. I'm happy to help you with whatever I might know that would benefit you.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
walker profile image
Walker Harrison

Hey Richard,

I'm actually a Udemy power user myself! I've taken a bunch of data science and machine learning courses on their site.

Check out the PHP tag for relevant articles...and please consider contributing to it too!

Walker
dev.to

Collapse
 
thetechnologyvault profile image
Richard Robbins

Thanks Walker,

It's good to meet you. I'm glad you like Udemy too. It's provided me a way to share my marketing experience with hundreds of people. As soon as I get some free time, I'm planning to add some new courses and update my existing one.

I'll help out here on dev.to wherever I can.

Take care,

Richard