DEV Community

TheTruth4418
TheTruth4418

Posted on

Flatiron Rails module

Last week I wrapped up what I will consider the toughest programming challenge yet in all of my time. Learning the material wasnt that bad, but the project was pretty difficult. I ended up building and scrapping applications over and over again, it felt nice to finally build and finish out this project build.
In the middle of the module on project week the Texas winter storm also affected the project build and ultimately leading me to get a transfer due to deadlines, it was pretty unfortunate but it happens, I fit in with my new cohort and picked the material back up just fine.

Being a former member of the First Robotics Competition back in high school is what infuenced my application. Users log in and can track team activity pretty much anywhere! I am really excited to have done this and I also want my final project to me over FRC as well. On to JavaScript!

-William West

Top comments (0)