DEV Community

Thiago Massari Guedes
Thiago Massari Guedes

Posted on

Texted2 released!

Some years ago, I create a blog application in D and called Texted. The idea that time was to learn D using a project. This time, to learn Rust, I created a new version of that same blog application, but faster and improved.

I present you, texted2!

https://gitlab.com/thiagomg/texted2/


From the README.md file

Why did I create one blog system instead of using some existing blog platform?

I am writing in some other platforms, such as dev.to/thiagomg however if they lose their data or close their platform, I don't want to lose what I've written
I wanted to learn Rust, therefore I created a blog system
If I get the blog posts, with the way they are structured here and add to github/gitlab/etc, it will just work.

Top comments (0)