DEV Community

Cover image for SQL JOIN IN SQL
Tiến
Tiến

Posted on

SQL JOIN IN SQL

Hi guys,
These days I work with SQL Execution plans, when I have to detailed analysis of exactly my query execution, I realize don't have a difference between the two ways to get data from two tables on the match field.
In this post, I mention INNER JOIN
#type 1

SELECT
    u.UserName
    ,w.Name
FROM dbo.Users u, dbo.Wallets w 
WHERE u.UserGuid = w.UserGuid
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

with
#type 2

SELECT
      u.UserName     
     ,w.Name
FROM dbo.Users u
JOIN Wallets w on u.UserGuid = w.UserGuid
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

If I execute the query above with the execution plan then I have the plan below:
#type 1
Image description
#type 2
Image description

Just example for this post 😁😁

So, is there no difference here?

Top comments (0)