DEV Community

Cover image for TODO 8/26 - 9/1 & Review on Last Two Weeks
Tina Bu
Tina Bu

Posted on • Updated on

TODO 8/26 - 9/1 & Review on Last Two Weeks

I missed last week's review post, oops.

Things has been going really well. First and foremost, I finished all 3 most important items on my list from the previous week.

  • Driver Attrition Project *
    • Finish feature engineering
    • Try random forest
    • Investigate feature importance
  • KeepTruckin Interview *
    • Pramp practice * 2
  • Update resume *
    • driver attrition
    • spacing
    • Kuzushiji
    • send to career coach for review
    • send to friends for referral

We have been finishing up a project for a presentation, for which I traveled to Houston the last Friday. I also had my first round Medium interview which I think went well.

Achievements!

  • I had my braces removed on Aug 13rd 😁 Invisalign in on 22nd
  • Last swimming class when I swam a lap 🏊🏻‍♀️
  • Published an article on interview tips on Medium
  • Resumed algorithm interview practice on Pramp

Happy Memories

  • The Handmaid's Tale season 3 ended. Looking forward to the book sequel!
  • Tried to play volleyball
  • Visited Baltimore, the historic ships and the Charles Village
  • team building at Dave & Busters, our team won!
  • Houston has 85°C, authentic Korean & Japanese & Mexican restaurants!
  • Visited my Natural History Museum and bought dinosaur shirt

This Week

This week I will focus on enjoying Houston with friends while we are here. Friday I have a whole day virtual onsite interview which should be fun. I also started a weight loss plan with Noom and it seems really cool. Exciting week!

  • KeepTruckin Interview
    • Pramp prep
    • Prepare questions
    • Interview on Friday
  • Resume
    • 1 pomo Kuzushiji
    • Finalize and send out to Lynne
  • Noom daily checkin

Cover photo by Renáta-Adrienn on Unsplash

Top comments (0)