DEV Community

tinkerbaj
tinkerbaj

Posted on • Updated on

Job searching

When you are in desperate need of a job, what tactics do you use and where do you look for jobs?

Currently, I am searching on LinkedIn, Upwork, and Remoteok, but I haven't received any responses, and I feel hopeless. Do you have any advice for me?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
anna071387 profile image
anna071387 • Edited

Calling the companies personally can be a "desperate" solution. Go in personally if some place is around. Find people who may know someone. Speaking from no experience of finding a job in tech, YET. Seems like it can be a solution. What exactly are you looking for?

Collapse
 
tinkerbaj profile image
tinkerbaj

I'm searching for opportunities in backend, frontend, or full-stack development. I have 12 years of experience and have completed almost 100 freelance projects. However, at present, I seem to be facing some bad luck, there is also several issues in the family this is why I said desparate. I really need a job, but it seems that when you need it the most, it never comes.