DEV Community

Tom Smykowski
Tom Smykowski

Posted on

10 answers to popular Javascript tech interview questions in two minutes part. 1

Lately, I was participating in a tech interview, where some JavaScript questions appeared. Eventually I found the experience fun, even after 16 years of coding with JavaScript. As every respectful creator, I have decided to make a series out of it :-)

Since that said, now I run a mini-series of answers to the most popular JavaScript interview questions. Below you will find a compilation of answers to first ten questions I have decided to answer. The questions are:

  1. What is Javascript?
  2. What types are available in Javascript?
  3. What is hoisting?
  4. What is the difference between == and ===?
  5. What is implicit type coercion?
  6. What does it mean Javascript is dynamically typed?
  7. What is NaN?
  8. What is the difference between assignment by value and reference?
  9. What are immediately invoked functions?
  10. What is "this"? Answers:

If you like to learn more, you can follow me in various places and receive new videos with answers. Currently I am publishing one video (up to 15 seconds) per day.

You can follow me on

YouTube
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
TikTok

Because I believe we should be able to choose a service we like the most. 

Also, you can follow me here, I will try to publish packs of ten answers here as well. 

The series is possible because I receive great feedback about it. If you like it, and would like me to continue the series, please upvote etc. 

Also: check out flashcards for programmers (Summon The JSON). It is far the greatest of my projects.

Have a good day!

Top comments (0)