DEV Community

Cover image for I built an open source web calendar inspired by the Google calendar
Tom Österlund
Tom Österlund

Posted on

I built an open source web calendar inspired by the Google calendar

Shameless plug coming right up

Hi everyone. My name is Tom, and I’ve done it again.

“Ok?” You might think. “I don’t know you. What have you done?”

For some reason, I have become very fond of building web calendars. As a matter of fact, I’ve spent some time almost every day for the past two years doing so. For my third stab at building a calendar, I decided to lean heavily on the Material Design 3 specification. I did my research. Studied the Google calendar and a few other similar ones. Then I coded. The result:

https://schedule-x.dev

Happy to receive feedback of any kind, good or bad.

Top comments (0)