DEV Community

Trae Zeeofor
Trae Zeeofor

Posted on

Code, Adapt, Repeat. Embracing Versatility in Software Development

In software development, there are countless ways to accomplish the same task. As I become more job-ready, take on assessments, and collaborate with different employers and teams, I'm finally gaining the real-life experiences my mentor, Solomon, always told me about, where every project presents an opportunity to learn something new. Consequently, I'm learning to set aside my biases and adapt to the norms of each business culture.

An example is in styling. I've now approached styling in five different ways (and counting... in the years to come, there'll definitely be more) for projects I've done or been a part of. Yes, I've used all of Vanilla CSS, Tailwind CSS, Bootstrap, CSS Modules, and now SCSS. When discretion is left to me, however, Tailwind remains my preference.

Top comments (0)