DEV Community

venishk
venishk

Posted on

Custom Checkbox checks slowly in edge browser with ngFor Angular 5

I'm binding elements using *ngFor in the UI. The element contains the custom checkbox that checks the value based on the condition from the data example, item.isSelected= true in the sense. If I click the checkbox I'm changing only the selected checkbox data to item.isSelected= true inside the modifier array. If anything I'm changing in the array It will automatically reflect in UI too. because data is bonded to ngFor it again try to rebind data to UI. But it will take long too bind values and check the checkbox in UI(Only in edge browser others like chrome, firefox doing well). Please give me some suggestion to resolve this one.

And also post this question in StackOverflow I didn't get any solution so far. someone, please suggest any solution.

stackoverflow link :

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/54766100/custom-check-box-click-slow-in-edge-browser-with-ngfor-angular-5

Top comments (0)