DEV Community

Wenjing007
Wenjing007

Posted on

Looking for Study Buddy to become a self taught Web Developer

Hi There,

I'm follow Vincent's roadmap (https://dev.to/vincentntang/recommended-learning-path-for-a-self-taught-web-developer-react-nodejs-3b53) to become a self taught web developer. I'm currently working full time for an a utility company as an Electrical Engineer. My current job is busy during the day, but I usually have the evening and the whole weekend for myself to study.

I've try to study myself and found it is difficult to stick to my plan after my day job. I'm looking for a study buddy (or buddies) to motivate each other and catch up with each other possibly once or twice a week. I'm currently studying Javascript, HTML and CSS.

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
chuniversiteit profile image
Chun Fei Lung

I’m starting a new job as a full-stack developer in a few months, but I haven’t done any front-end stuff professionally in years, so I’ve got some catching up to do. πŸ˜…

Feel free to send me a message!

Collapse
 
babib profile image
ππšπ›π’ ✨

Hello @@wenjing007

I'm a final year software engineering student. I blog here often

I'm currently working with the freeCodeaCamp's 300-hour tutorials. I too work mostly at night after school. I've never had a coding buddy before but would love to give it a go.

You can message me on twitter:@BTweets47

Collapse
 
deepakydv9315 profile image
Deepak Yadav

Hey! I’d love to help you with your journey.
Feel free to chat w/ me! here
instagram.com/syco_coders/

Collapse
 
abhishekrajputweb profile image
abhishekrajput-web

I am in my second year of college pursuing Bachelor of computer application (BCA) and learning web development. If anyone is same as me Or learning web development please let me know. We both can learn together and clear our doubts.

Collapse
 
deepakydv9315 profile image
Deepak Yadav

Buddy I just copied your words and BTW did you discovered these words by your own... Seriously such people with this type of thinking are narrow minded and don't want to see someone going up.

 
deepakydv9315 profile image
Deepak Yadav

I didn't copied blog post just written your words in a comment nothing else, if you think this is crime then i am really sorry for this.
happy coding buddy

Collapse
 
himanshupal0001 profile image
Himanshupal0001

I also need likeminded people to discuss some topics about webdev. Ping me on twitter.

Collapse
 
leichengde profile image
leichengde

I also need like-minded people to discuss some webdev topics.
allgoodsfree.com/category/programm...