DEV Community

YesSeri
YesSeri

Posted on

findrun TUI - search and run files on your computer quickly

I have made an app that is used for searching for a file and then running it. It is still a work in progress, but I think it is useable and useful in its current state.

Findrun - Github repo

You can search and while the results are coming in, open the file you want. This can be useful when you are searching a lot of files.

You use the arrow keys to choose the file you want, alternatively the enter index of the file you want to open and press enter.

Feel free to open pull requests and raise issues. It is a work in progress and I would appreciate all the help I can get.

Long term I am thinking about making it a GUI app, and also thinking about prioritizing which folders to search in what order depending on you history of using the app.

What do you think?

Top comments (0)