DEV Community

Avera Yugen
Avera Yugen

Posted on

I seem to have been obliterated by some big computer in the sky

Why are email verification processes so hard to manage? I just gave up trying to register on a "jobs" page due to this.

What kinds of illegal/legal hidden surveillance yields e-profiles of people that ruin their visibility so job apps are never seen, ditto 4 emails, tweets or anything, craigslist ads getting nuked the second published, other ads never seen/answered despite voluminous output, hundreds maybe in a week (say), with absolutely no acknowledgement...and blocked for no reason from participating in the craigslist "discussion" section (not that anyone would wanna be driven to it)!

I mean how can this happen? Will my political vote be dismissed too if artificial intelligence decides I am not me or worse...have no right to exist in space/time? Will I be TOLD about any of this ever?? I know my online reputation was smeared by god knows what, it was once apparently very good. I would dearly like to think I'm imagining some or all of this.

Also my home phone was declared "invalid" by some bot at jobs.us.gov so I can't ask for those jobs either. Long ago my "Go Daddy" smokers coaching website was stolen by another company and disappeared from the internet. Had to reconstruct it from scratch and now its safe at Blogspot, but no one ever saw it, and this for once I know is my own fault.

Another example of something that never happens to anyone else: I was hired by some HUGE store-chain and once home got unhired because I couldn't check the box that said "welcome, now do this..." The box to check was blurred out. HR refused to respond to my call re: what happened.

DOZENS of other very odd incidents like this. And also, just asking out here...do you guys know what loneliness is, and the FEAR that can come from being personally INVISIBLED in all ways that count?

Does anyone realize that if I am REQUIRED to OWN a smartphone for some gig, I automatically can't work there, since I can only afford one if hired...lol! And 90 percent of jobs I qualify for, work-wise, are just like that.

Is there some "generally unacceptable for private reasons" mathematical formula in the "Big Cloud in the Sky" that can wipe out a person such as I, cause that's exactly what seems to be happening.

Who can help me try and make sense of this? Also am I the only one experiencing this? I know the "system" can ruin people considered politically unacceptable but no one knows me, no one, no family members exist and I have no one who calls or writes or visits. There's no one I ever see around here or anywhere.

Yes I can attend club meetings and that kind of thing, and then nothing. Nobody knows that some people are for all practical purposes, not even there, despite their frantic efforts to have this NOT BE TRUE!!! I know all this might sound demented, so sorry if you think so, you are wrong.

I'm not a voluntary solitary on any level and never was. I did not opt to go invisible in this world and have all my needs ignored, who the hell would?

My age is 75 by the way. Please don't misunderstand why I'm saying this, but all questions are welcome.

Top comments (0)