DEV Community

Cover image for Can I say Freshman Dev? I have to pay my rent in 2024!
Zabdiel Elias
Zabdiel Elias

Posted on

Can I say Freshman Dev? I have to pay my rent in 2024!

As a freshman (Beginner) programmer in the full-stack development world, it can be overwhelming and challenging to keep up with the pace of the industry. However, it's essential to remember that learning is a continuous process, and it's okay to make mistakes and learn from them. Here are some tips that might help you:

  1. Stay motivated: Keep yourself motivated by setting achievable goals and rewarding yourself when you achieve them. Celebrate small wins, and don't be too hard on yourself when things don't go as planned.

  2. Practice regularly: Practice coding regularly, even if it's just for a few minutes a day.For me I can just Close my learning courses and get back to the code and practice until I understand it, Consistency is key, and it will help you retain what you've learned.

  3. Join a community: Join a community of developers who share your interests and can offer support and guidance. You can find such communities on platforms like Dev.to, Reddit, GitHub, and Stack Overflow.

  4. Take breaks: Take breaks when you need them. It's essential to take care of your mental and physical health, and taking breaks can help you avoid burnout.My Breaks are Eve online and PS5 EA Games.

  5. Don't give up: Finally, don't give up. Remember that everyone starts somewhere, and with time and practice, you'll get better. Keep pushing yourself, and you'll be amazed at how much you can achieve. My 14 old is an amazing Soccer Player, He is my Inspiration becouse this is what I used to tell him and look at him now.

I hope these tips help you. Good luck with your journey! 😊

Here is a link to Tweet I found Usefull on X

Top comments (0)