DEV Community

zain
zain

Posted on

Day 21 of my progress as a vue dev

About today
Today I started on my new thing which I planned on doing after abandoning my last project. So basically I wanted to start on something that I can feel good to work on, that can help me grow as a developer(essentially a frontend developer), and through which I can see my progress overtime. Hence, I decided to dive into developing landing pages with unique and complex designs. I was fascinated with how a landing page works, how its design effects user's senses to engage with it and sort of marketing science goes on behind it.

What's next?
I will be working few of my original but inspired landing pages and see if I get the feel and enjoy working on them, and also if those are good and if that's what I'm good at. If I end up getting positive responses on most if not all ends I will try to target businesses who are in need of landing pages to promote their products or business and take my skill to market to monetize it because that way I will be turning other peoples' ideas into reality and not stuck working on same old boring ideas from my head. Also, it will help me grow and work on different designs and stuff overtime.

Improvements required
I still need to figure out the complete science of a landing page and what are the factors that make it effective. Also, I need to work on my design skills and equip myself with tools and skills like figma, SEO, color theory, and basic HCI concepts to get a better sense of design and how it plays a role in marketing.

Wish me luck!

Top comments (0)