DEV Community

zain
zain

Posted on

Day 9 of my progress as a vue dev

About today
Today was a little more progressive than yesterday and it made me realize how much crippling being addicted to something is even if it is something as simple as a web series. To us it's just couple of hours of entertainment but really it's just overloading your mind with something poisonous which is taking place of something important that could have been there. I did work on my job project as well as the DSA visualizer but not as efficiently as I wanted to.
I did started to work on the tree structure and I believe I will be find a good solution on how to visualize it.

What's next?
My current aim is to get disciplined and start giving more hours to my projects and work and learning new stuff while resisting the urge to relax or to be entertained every 20 minutes. I believe if I get that right I will eventually get better at polishing my other skills.

Improvements required
Most improvement is I need right now is with my self control to not just let me self go and resist myself from overdoing things for a long amount of time, no matter what it is. Trust me it's still about progressing as a developer.

Wish me luck!

Top comments (0)