DEV Community

Jerrell Wade
Jerrell Wade

Posted on

LEARNING CURVES

zybraxis

Hi, I have a on going, project and on 4-22-20, I hope to have the final components to my endeavor of constructing my new desktop computer. I have resisted the earge to start the assembly, since I have already acquiring most of the parts. I am astounded at the possibilities, given what potential the items I have amassed, when assembled, intail. I would appreciate, any input as to something pertenant, to the pre-assembly.

Materials:
1 - i9-9900K processor - Thermal Paste
1- ASUSROG STRIX Z390-E Gaming mobo
SATA 6Gb/s
4 - G.SKILL ( Ripjaws V ) DDR4-3600 16GB
1.5v Intel XMP 2.0 Ready
1 - CPU >Cooler Master HYPER 212 Black
Edition 4 pipe. ~ Better to return the air cooled and go with the water cooled?
2 - EVGA - Nvidia GEFORCE GTX 1070 Ti

8GB GDDR6 - RTX Enabled - DirectX 12
They come with jumpers, but are they the
right SLi coupler for linking the GPU's?
2 - Samsung V-NAND SSD 860 Evo 1TB
SATA 6Gb/s
1- WD HDD 1TB w/SATA 64MB Cache
1- WD HDD 250 GB
1- Seagate HDD 500 GB
1- Seagate HDD 320 GB
I am tempted to obtain 1- EXPRESS
M.2 PCI, Should it be a 3D-NAND?
For start up, it need not be big, right?
1 - COUGAR Panzer Max Black ATX
Full Tower Gaming Computer Case
I haven't ever set up a case, so if any
addon I should be concerned with
getting or other considerations ?
1 - Thermaltake SMART SERIES 650W
Power supply ~ How much would it be to
my advantage, to get a 1200W?
Tips on setting the processor, torx on the
cooler or other possible mega-fails. A
MOBO is a terrible thing to waste when
they can so easily corrupted or bricked.

Top comments (0)