DEV Community

Yisar
Yisar

Posted on

Chinese miniapp architecture

Do you know that Chinese people have their own cross platform framework, called miniapp? As of now, there are approximately 7 million miniapps, and 1.4 billion Chinese people can avoid using browsers and search engines, but nobody can avoid using miniapps.

I have introduced this architecture to few foreign companies and developers before.

As far as I know, @elonmusk is very envious of WeChat's payment, But he didn't know that without WeChat miniapps, all fetures would not be universal.

I used to work at Trip.com, leading the development of Trip miniapp. Now that I have resigned, I no longer do front-end work, but I don't want to be forgotten, so I have openesourced this architecture.

China is a vast internet world, its technology should not be closed source.

Screenshots

Image description

Github

https://github.com/yisar/smallapp

Top comments (0)