DEV Community

Cover image for Sitting in class
13tinydots
13tinydots

Posted on

Sitting in class

Look I get it seems strange to be typing during class no judgement either way.

But I had this thought I had to get out.

I am constantly amazed by the continuous bend in the learning curve there is in this field.

I am constantly having to change my thinking and how I am thinking in ways that never seem organic but because they are in FACT created by people, to date, then it is actually organic.

But now as AI grows in this space, will there ever be organic-to-AI code? What would that look like?

Definitely a question to follow-up on.

Cheers.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
spacerambler profile image
Keely

I was thinking about AI and machine learning the other day... how are ethics/philosophy/literature shared? Will there (or are there) books or ideas interpreted by programming?

Collapse
 
13tinydots profile image
13tinydots

Absolutely! There's even ethics in AI as a major issue - see also some of the drama around it! theverge.com/2021/2/19/22292011/go...