DEV Community

abdullahkiani007
abdullahkiani007

Posted on

Tired with CSS

I have started to learn MERN Stack , I am almost finished with the basics of React but CSS is demotivating me so much. I hate designing but I like writing code in react. I am thinking to switch my career to networking or cyber security . I am currently in 5th semester undergrad

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
khairunnisaas profile image
Khairunnisaas • Edited

there's plenty of css framework out there, so you don't need to write css from scratch, and also... why css is demotivating you?

Collapse
 
abdullahkiani007 profile image
abdullahkiani007

I don't like styling and positioning components . I spend less time in coding and more in styling it just demotivates me that I'm not doing enough

Collapse
 
vincentdorian profile image
Vincent

Try tailwindcss.
Most new websites and apps are built with it and it’s really easy making something that’s looks good quite quick.
With tailwind you never have to leave your html so no pain switching all the time.

Collapse
 
brense profile image
Rense Bakker

Use a ui component library like mui or chakra ui and/or a CSS-in-js solution like emotion/styled-components.