DEV Community

ABusyProgrammer
ABusyProgrammer

Posted on • Updated on

Tracking Lines at Stores during COVID-19

As my first hackathon (and first post on Dev, so Hello World!), I wanted to work on something that would push me outside my normal comfort zone. Working with APIs is something I am relatively new to, and this hackathon is a good opportunity for getting my hands dirty with APIs.

The goal is to create an Android application that will allow users to find a store and add a review for how long the queue was for entering the store at that time of the day. At this point, I am just starting on this idea, and I am not sure exactly how it will work.

Optimizing the waiting queues at shops/grocery stores is something I would love to see happen, as there are many stores that are empty at some times of the day, and have long queues at other times.

This is my plan so far. I am looking forward to creating something that will help in these difficult times while learning along the way, and I hope I will be able to complete this project.

Top comments (0)