DEV Community

Cover image for returning to blogging
Adam Crockett 🌀
Adam Crockett 🌀

Posted on

returning to blogging

Where have I been?

Well to put 2020 squarely in the garbage collection, I have been busy making some huge changes.

My family have just purchased our first home and boy let me tell you it's a lot of house, 130 year old house in the country, before that we where locked down in a flat (apartment) that was much to small for us all.

Just because I don't like easy things, I also started a new job just days after moving in - I can tell you for a minute there I thought the WiFi wouldn't be ready and I would be using a tin can and some string to make calls!

You might remember I told you that I have been learning sign language to teach my 3 year old who isn't speaking, that is leaning ever closer to autism as we start out appointments and discover what we already know, challenging as he is, having a non verbal child is actually quite an experience because we never miss any of his needs and I'm still learning what he likes and doesn't every day.

Alt Text

Not sure what happened here?!

So lots of things have happened, oh back to the job for a moment, I'm not an engineer anymore for the first time in a very long time, I do less programming and spend a lot more time learning about OAuth 2.0 and identity federation.. I am still grappling with my feelings about that, I have started programming in the evening again (this is actually not very healthy but how can I stay current without a project 🤷‍♂️

Anyway, I'm back 👋

Top comments (0)