DEV Community

Adam Crockett 🌀
Adam Crockett 🌀

Posted on

Write an Attractive Blog Post Title in Under 4 hours.

Excuse the satire but my value proposition got your attention didn't it? Hello you are reading this 😊.

Before we begin, I'd like to explain that I'm trying not to wake up my son who isn't feeling so well, so I'm sitting on the floor, in the dark, quiet 🐀 as a mouse, trying to think of something to do.

I want to blog about something small that way when I get out of here in about 4 hours I can read your feedback and ideas.

So here goes, the secret to non click bait post titles.

How to do X in Y time.

How to Escape a Babies Room in 5 Minutes or Less.

See it's interesting right?
Oh yeah also I have posted about this one before, shouting case, not everyone likes it, for me it's a red flag. You could use title case for titles, otherwise you'll wake up my son and I won't get any sleep 😳

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
emma profile image
Emma Goto 🍙 • Edited

Another useful tool I've found recently is this Headline Analyzer.