DEV Community

adurden101
adurden101

Posted on

Starting my remote journey

After over 10 years of office working, early mornings, and long commutes ( 2+ hours daily) I'm ready to transition to remote work. Also it seems that any time I look for work some employers are hesitant to hire due to where I live.

Honestly though I'm far more productive at home than in an office environment I like peace and quiet, with co-workers such a thing can't exist without headphones lol.

My goal is to obtain a job working from home, people who work remotely make it seem you're lonely and miss out on things. Personally I think it depends on the person I'm quiet and stick to myself. I've have a few start up business, so for me discipline is easy. :-)

First step is finding remote job-site listings. Will keep you posted!

Top comments (0)