DEV Community

ahmed akef
ahmed akef

Posted on

My own implementation for source code management system (SCM)

My Final Project

The main feature of the system is to record every change when you commit and let you checkout to this commit at any time.

Link to Code

https://github.com/ahmedakef/sstc/

Additional Thoughts / Feelings / Stories

I always use Git, but I wanted to know how it actually works, so I spent some time reading about source version control systems and different approaches to save commits, find difference between versions ... etc
It was really nice in research and implementation and I managed to make a simple SCM in the end that have lots of bugs for sure :"D

How I built it

I used C# to implement the project and it was the first project to use c# in. I was searching alot.
and it was also the last time :"D

Top comments (0)