DEV Community

Aaron
Aaron

Posted on

Phase-1 FlatIron

The reason why phase-1 was important to me is that a couple of weeks ago I could have never imagine creating a simple page application.

I did struggle in the beginning trying to understand all the new information I was starting to learn now. Throughout my first 3 weeks into the program I was able to learn basic variables, functions, arrow functions, anonymous function, arrays, objects, filters, scope and blocked scope.

Within the first week we went over the basic getting the foundation setup before learning DOM. While learning DOM in the second week we were learning how to incorporate everything together. Being able to create a function With the DOM opened my eye to how from scratch you can create everything from the index.js.

What really fascinated me was getting the Array(data) being able to filter through the data and create functions, addeventlisteners to the page so we can manipulate what we can see.

Throughout my time prepping ourself to the third week being able to create a project from scratch is really helpful. Being able to test myself and build a single page application is an eye opener because to me its only the beginning. I'm excited to see what I can learn throughout my time in the bootcamp.

Top comments (0)