DEV Community

Alexandru Nastase
Alexandru Nastase

Posted on

First Post - Hello and Introduction!

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» Introduction & A little about me

Hi there! πŸ‘‹ It’s a pleasure to meet you all!

My name is Alex (he/him), I am a Software Engineer who is passionate and enthusiastic about Front End technologies. I have graduated in 2021 with a undergraduate degree in Computer Science, and have been working in the Fintech industry for the last couple of years.

Technology and design are the two things I obsess over and I always want to learn more about. With the everchanging world around us, advancements in domains such as AI and Cloud Computing, and trends coming and going, it feels more daunting than ever to be a beginner. This is precisely why I have decided to start writing and sharing my expertise with this community!

πŸ’ͺ What to expect from me?

Goal

My main goal is to offer easy to digest, beginner-friendly bits of content related to a multitude of topics, ranging from the fundamentals of coding, basics of programming languages, design 101s, cloud concepts, tools, best practices, tips and tricks, and many others!

Strategy

My strategy is to deliver information in a clear and concise manner, with useful examples and illustrations. Readers that click on a post should have the majority - if not all - doubts cleared by the end of it. Of course, if anything needs extra clarification or if you require more details, feel free to reach out or leave a comment, and I will be in contact ASAP!

Method

My method is simple - deliver the most straightforward explanation possible, no fluff in sight! I was once a beginner, and I know that demystifying new concepts is a daunting task. I am here to help, as any big concept is approachable with the right mindset.

πŸ€” What’s in it for you?

Beginners

Gain value. You will find useful explanations for concepts that are either new, or maybe you’ve heard about but you are still unsure what they actually mean. We’ll go through the jargon and buzzwords, simplify the topic, and help build foundational understanding around it.

Intermediate developers

Refresh your knowledge. Most of the topics will be familiar to you, so you will be provided a refresher or a chance to test your understanding of them. Maybe a few topics will new, thus providing some new knowledge.

Experienced developers

Test your expertise. Did you know these concepts in and out? Were you aware of all the small details? When we start working at a higher-level, sometimes we lose track of the lower details. Take this chance to test your knowledge!

πŸ™Œ Before I go

Please do not hesitate to leave feedback on how I can improve my posts - it is always welcome, I highly appreciate it, and I promise I read all of it!

Please feel free to connect with me:

https://github.com/AlexandruNst

https://alexnastase.com/

https://twitter.com/AlexandruCodes (Will be more active in the near future, but DMs are always open!)

Thank you for tuning in! I will see you soon in my next post. Happy coding & designing! πŸ₯³

Cat Hacking

Top comments (0)