DEV Community

Cover image for Browserslist: caniuse-lite is outdated. Please run: npx browserslist@latest --update-db
Alex Cosmas
Alex Cosmas

Posted on

Browserslist: caniuse-lite is outdated. Please run: npx browserslist@latest --update-db

While trying the run my server in NextJs, I encountered the below error.

Browserslist: caniuse-lite is outdated. Please run: npx browserslist@latest --update-db
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

These following steps worked for me and I hope this help you out.

Run the following commands,

  • rm -rf node_modules/
  • yarn
  • yarn upgrade caniuse-lite browserlist
  • restart your server

If you still encounter the same issue, try clearing your browser cache.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jsiesquen profile image
Juan Siesquen

Hi Alex, this sentences work for my react app... Thanks!