DEV Community

Aline
Aline

Posted on

Nevertheless, Aline Coded

I continued to code in 2019

Because I finally realised that there's room for me in this industry. Many times I thought I made a mistake and I could never be a good programmer. That I had to be obsessed with programming to be successful. That I had to be a 'rockstar'.
My god how wrong I was 💪

I deserve credit for

Going after a fullstack developer job that scared the crap out of me, actually doing the job well and continuously adapting and learning. And being a lot less afraid to stand up for myself. 💅

I hope to see my community

Grow! This year I decided to do something I've been wanting to do for a long time, get involved in community. I met the amazing ladies of Vue Vixens 💖 so of course I joined. I hope to grow the Belgian Vue Vixens community and meet a lot more badass women in tech! 🔥

Top comments (0)