DEV Community

Cover image for facemask progress 2/n
Alladin M. Melico
Alladin M. Melico

Posted on

facemask progress 2/n

hasError ❌

My initial stack is Laravel 8 with Jetstream, Vue, Inertia.js and Tailwind. I had difficulties maintaining this kind of setup. It was challenging for me to debug. I also have to figure out if I have to fix the frontend or the backend.

I need to rollback 🔙

I decided to settle on a server-side rendered app. I used Breeze instead of Jetstream. Blade will be used for templating and I’ll be using vanilla JS for minimal interactions. Blade UI Kit and Tailwind for styling. If I still have time, I’ll be building the API and completely separating my frontend. For now, I need a minimum viable product as soon as possible.

isSuccess ✅

  • Deployed it already on the DigitalOcean.
  • Auth (just used the Breeze)
  • A functioning multilevel nested comments system.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Just to say that I'm really digging the design of your logo/app name in the cover image!

Collapse
 
alladinmelico profile image
Alladin M. Melico

Thank you! I'm also doing graphic designs so it was fun to make.