DEV Community

Nested bloop
Nested bloop

Posted on

Nevertheless, Nested bloop Coded

I began coding because...

I used to be a product manager and wanted to understand developers better. The best way to understand developers and their problems is to learn programming - and that's what I started to do. After 1 year I quit my management job and became a Java developer because I enjoyed coding a lot and saw great opportunities in developer's career. Also I liked how I almost felt my brain grow inside my head when coding. Plus no need to talk to people anymore. Just kidding. Still I used to be quite introverted for a manager but as a developer I'm almost a social butterfly.

I'm currently hacking on...

My project at current job that requires lots of archeological skills.

I'm excited about...

Clean code, unit testing and refactoring.

My advice for other women who code is...

Disregarding gender my advice to anyone who begins to code is: code more, read more, solve problems by yourself instead of asking someone for help - it's painful but gives you lots of experience that you need to make progress.

Top comments (0)