DEV Community

Aman Kumar
Aman Kumar

Posted on

Welcome Thread Bug in Dev.to

I recently joined Dev and I was writing my introduction in the welcome thread. I wrote it and went to the home page. Again when I clicked on Dashboard in the dropdown on my profile, it was showing me you wrote nothing, write your introduction. I wrote it again and it was showing me the same. And I found there was not my post in the welcome thread. But I got a notification that someone liked my post. I am attaching some screenshots. And I found my profile dropdown was not working at that time too, It got black and was not clickable.

Alt Text

Alt Text

Alt Text

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
nombrekeff profile image
Keff

Hi, I reported the black profile dropdown,

it happened in another scenario but might be related, you might want to leave your experience there also.
github.com/thepracticaldev/dev.to/...

Collapse
 
aman83770 profile image
Aman Kumar

Great, Thank you :)

Collapse
 
helenanders26 profile image
Helen Anderson

Hi Aman,

Welcome to Dev, great to hear you've added to the Welcome thread.

I can see you have posted a comment successfully in Welcome Thread 57 and received a like.

You can find your comments on your profile page:

Any blog posts you write, like this one, will be visible on your dashboard.

Hope that helps!