DEV Community

Cover image for Cap Stone - Chain Stars
Nicholas Amheiser
Nicholas Amheiser

Posted on

Cap Stone - Chain Stars

In hopes to improving my understanding of the process of making a full stack app. I will document the journey of how an idea goes from thought to functional bits on a screens.

In the beginning...[step 1]

First comes the user stories and needs. These are necessary to flesh out the functionality that the website will need. These will change and mutate as the process evolves, but a base is needed to start building

As a user I should be able to do
-Sign up for an account
-Sign out of account
-Update account details
-Upload a user logo
-Input a bike into my stable w/ details and at least a single picture
-Update a bike in my stable
-view all bikes in stable on a user/my page
-View all bikes on a main page
-Search for a bike by table/description
-Leave a review for another user bike

Wire diagrams...[step 2]
Pen and paper are best for me. As you can see from the pictures I wireframed out each page out. Even at this step, I have changed details of the wireframes or I haven't styled them completely with CSS. However, they are providing good guild rails as I work.

Image description

For example I have all ready changed button placement through out the project thanks to some early feed back. I will also move the add a bike button away from the home page and to the user page.

The next write up will be on generating static HTML and basic CSS.

Top comments (0)