DEV Community

Amit Geed
Amit Geed

Posted on • Updated on

My first experience about #Hacktoberfest2020

Hello there, I am Amit Geed a computer science student. I have never contributed to an open source project and I, came to know about Hacktoberfest so i decided to participate in it.

So now I am going tell you about my experience as a first time contributor in Hacktoberfest.

After the registering up for an event. I was good in python, flutter and other few programming languages so, I was started looking for an open source repositories where i can contribute to so after that found few repositories where i have contribute. Initially I completed 4 PRs which is the minimum criteria for completing hacktoberfest challange. Those PRs were successfully merged too. So i feel like i have to contribute more and i have made another 4 PRs which makes me more happy.

After that i was waiting for the 14 days review period to complete after 14 days my all 4 PRs passed the review duration and then i got a mail from that I have completed the hacktoberfest successfully.

Top comments (0)