DEV Community

Juliana Amorim
Juliana Amorim

Posted on

Introducing Croct, a personalization infrastructure for the web ✨

Hi everyone! I'm new here, and I loved this community right away. I'd love to hear your feedback about what we're building since it has a lot of focus on the developer experience :)

As mentioned in the title, Croct is a personalization infrastructure that provides everything you need to address the personalization challenge in a single API.

Personalization has always been too complex because integrating all moving parts takes a lot of time and resources. You usually need a personalization engine, a CDP for segmentation, a headless CMS for managing the content, an AB testing mechanism to validate hypotheses, and analytics to measure your KPIs. It's overwhelming.

To solve that, we created an end-to-end solution called Personalization Management System. It does most of the work for you: it collects, processes, enriches, and turns data actionable so you can focus on what matters: the personalization strategy.

At the end of the day, we allow you to implement personalization in a matter of hours instead of months.

Check out this video for a quick technical demo (example with Next.js), and join us on this exciting journey!

Share it with your dev friends and help us receive feedback ❤️

👋 Get in Touch!

Have thoughts or suggestions? I'd love to hear from you! Email me at juliana@croct.com, connect via WhatsApp at +55 (19) 98203-1734, or join our Slack Community.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
matijasos profile image
Matija Sosic

Congrats! Croct does look interesting - how did you come up with an idea for it?

Collapse
 
amorimjuliana profile image
Juliana Amorim

Thanks @matijasos! I was from the growth team and experienced the problem myself. After bothering my (now) co-founder for a few months, he agreed to join me in this craziness, and I learned no code to build the product with him :)

I see you have a lot of experience with React. Would looove to hear your feedback on the video and our APIs 😊 Would this kind of product be valuable for teams like yours?

PS: just to be clear, I'm not trying to sell you anything here. I'm really here for the technical feedback :)