DEV Community

Auroiah Morgan
Auroiah Morgan

Posted on

My First public projects

https://amwebdev86.github.io

Hello!
My name is Auroiah Morgan (A-Roy-Ya), I am fairly new here and pretty new to developing, or at least retaining what I am learning. I am an Army Veteran of 10 years and in 2013 I decided to get out and go to school for computers. I attended Sullivan University, and in 2015 I graduated with my Associates in Computer Science and Technology. Growing up I always had a knack for computer and games and thankfully I had uncles in the family who were masters at the craft. If it wasn't for them I would have never had a computer in my home, which I did not until the age of 14. After graduating I tried multiple times to get a IT support job but was faced with "We're looking for 10years exp..." line multiple times. I realized one day I didn't even really want to do IT support, but I wanted to make games, apps, or something I can tinker with anywhere, not answer the phone for a broke printer or "Start button won't work". I began looking back at old C# projects I did and googling until I found freecodecamp.org . Shortly after I received an invitation to a local coding training program called Louisville. I have been there for the past 3-4 months and will graduate on the 26th. Today I am ready to share with the DEV community my first , um, Final project for LOUISVILLE https://amwebdev86.github.io

I would appreciate and feedback, advice and tips. DEV has been an awesome place during my journey and also the first place I have ever written more then one line comment publicly!

Top comments (0)