DEV Community

Anar
Anar

Posted on

How do experienced developers approach business logic tasks in backend development?

So I just started in this field as a Junior Java Backend Developer. But there is one nuance that scares me. I would like to explain my point like this. For example, Java SE, Java EE, SQL, Docker, Kubernetes, Microservices, etc. I have mastered the knowledge that a backend programmer needs to know, both theoretically and practically, but the problem is that when it comes to business logic, I am almost zero. I am looking for the reason for this, how do working Junior, Middle or Senior programmers do it when a task is put in front of them? Because I am also doing things like leetcode or hackerrank, but still I can't solve this problem. For example, how should we approach a problem to solve it? For example, you have been given a task and you need to solve it. What paths do you take? By the way, I'm not talking to you about writing simple CRUD operations. Now I ask you what do you think I should do? If anyone has had this problem, could someone please guide me?

Top comments (0)