DEV Community

andrea-techprep
andrea-techprep

Posted on

Today I learned

I am finishing up with my linktree project and starting RUBY.

I thought this was a great assignment to review everything we have learned about HTML and CSS.

Some key points when creating a link tree:

CSS portion is in the beginning in the


HMTL is second in the

Make sure to commit changes! I think I found a way to automatically commit them! :)

Rake grade will grade the simple specs

An html document will only have 1 head and 1 body

Head= links, titles, and rules
Body= what gets rendered in the browser

target=_blank is for links and when you want something to open in a new tab

W3C HTML Validator can be used to check any mistakes you may have

is used to formatting and making your page look good</p> <p>Can deploy in Github or fly.io</p> <p>Excited to continue with Ruby, hope everyone has a great day!</p>

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
samuellubliner profile image
Samuel Lubliner

Automatic commit sounds interesting!