DEV Community

Cover image for Interactive Resume, Yes?
Anna Villarreal
Anna Villarreal

Posted on

Interactive Resume, Yes?

Top of Resume

Hey guys, i'm working on a resume idea to help me land my first programming job. Coming from an artist background, I have this urge to make it fun and exciting. How do we feel about an interactive cube that displays samples of my work? Or what about my profile pic that tumbles down the side of the page as you scroll along?

Tumbling profile pic

The tumbling pic says "i'm coming with!" for some added subconscious encouragement to a perspective employer. LOL. I love it. Do you love it? I think a digital resume is a great way to give an example of your skills. Am I a crazy artist lady or is this a great idea? What awesome stuff have you done with your resume? I'd love additional inspiration. A work in progress, not finished.

Top comments (0)