DEV Community

Ansell Maximilian
Ansell Maximilian

Posted on

2023 Hacktoberfest Pledge

Intro

Hey there! 👋 I'm Ansell Maximilian, and I'm excited to be part of Hacktoberfest 2023! I am primarily a web developer, and my tech stack revolves around React, Tailwind CSS, and JavaScript in general.

Background

This isn't my first rodeo with Hacktoberfest – in fact, it's my second! Two years ago, I participated for the first time and set some ambitious goals for myself. I'm proud to say that I not only met those goals but also had a fantastic time collaborating with the open-source community. I learned so much and had a blast doing it. It was an incredible experience that left me hungry for more. Unfortunately, due to the demands of life and other commitments, I couldn't participate in 2022's Hacktoberfest. I hope I can remedy that this year.

Pledge

For Hacktoberfest 2023, I'm taking a pledge to push myself even further. My goal is clear: I want to replicate the success of my previous Hacktoberfest and contribute to open source once again. This means not only submitting pull requests but also engaging with maintainers and fellow contributors to make meaningful contributions that truly benefit the projects I work on.

Top comments (0)