DEV Community

Cover image for Day 93 of #100DaysOfCode: Implementing Undo Button and Removing Matches
Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Day 93 of #100DaysOfCode: Implementing Undo Button and Removing Matches

Hello everyone! It's Day 93 of my #100DaysOfCode challenge, and I'm excited to share an update on my project progress.

Today, I started by working on the homepage UI, making some minor tweaks to improve the overall user experience. But the main focus of the day was working on the logic for the "undo" button. This feature allows users to undo a swipe if they accidentally swipe on someone, and show the profile again in the cards.

Although I didn't quite finish implementing the "undo" button today, I feel confident that I'll be able to complete it tomorrow. Once this feature is complete, I will be able to quickly figure out the heart and "dislike" buttons too.

In addition to the "undo" button, I also need to implement the functionality to remove matching. When a user has matched with someone, this feature will remove the matched person from the matches array as well as the array of new people to swipe on. If a match is removed, the user will not see them again

Lastly, I'm planning to implement Google OAuth 2.0 for signup and sign-in, making it easier for users to create an account and log in. This feature will improve the overall user experience, and I'm excited to get started on it.

Overall, I'm proud of the progress I've made so far on this project, especially considering that this is my first project. I'm looking forward to tackling the remaining features and making even more progress. Thanks for following along on my journey!

Top comments (0)