DEV Community

Cover image for Glam Up My Markup: Beaches
ARATRIKA GUPTA
ARATRIKA GUPTA

Posted on

Glam Up My Markup: Beaches

This is a submission for [Frontend Challenge v24.04.17]((https://dev.to/challenges/frontend-2024-05-29), Glam Up My Markup: Beaches

What I Built

I built the website from the given HTML snippet, added my own CSS and used JS for my animations. I tried to draw some stuff using CSS only and deferred from including any photos. The entire website was made keeping in mind some beach vibes and fun illustrations for a playful touch!

Demo

This is the repository for my code:
https://github.com/Aratrika-Gupta/dev-beach-by-aratrika.git

The website url:
https://aratrika-gupta.github.io/dev-beach-by-aratrika/

Journey

The whole process was full of ups and downs to be honest, but I did enjoy exploring my coding creativity while I also jumped, sometimes stumbled in overcoming my barriers. I am particularly proud of my animations, and a motion path which proved to be the most difficult part of the entire project. I am really happy with my results as a first-time dev project and wish to do so much more in the future challenges.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
hikolakita profile image
Hikolakita

hehe, BEAUTIFUL! The only thing it misses is images.
If I was you, I'ld put the images in the circles, and on hover, the img get darken and the infos appear. Anyway, good luck for the contest :D

Collapse
 
aratrika profile image
ARATRIKA GUPTA

Thank you for your insights!

Collapse
 
kiranrgm profile image
Kiran Naragam

Website looks cool πŸ‘Œ