DEV Community

Argosenpaikun
Argosenpaikun

Posted on

Crampus an Intelligent Driving Assistant

Crampus is an Intelligent Driving Assistant (known as I.D.A) that use the concept of predictive analytics to monitors the driver's driving activity such as driving lane and driver's condition. Basically, the system using two cameras that monitors the front and the driver. Each of the cameras consists its own feature, which are lane detection and driver condition. The system that monitors the driver condition consists the feature such as driver facial recognition, expression, drowsiness, and heart rate. Further, on this blog, I shall tale my experience while developing Crampus.

I start working on Crampus back in September 2016, where I've writing its algorithm based on the fundamental elements of computer vision that commonly known as "vectors".

Top comments (0)