DEV Community

Arman Tarkhanian
Arman Tarkhanian

Posted on

2024-07-29: Uneventful #2

The past two weeks have been pretty uneventful, again. It's mostly just me trying to implement that decision engine, but honestly, I've been lacking motivation recently due to not having been paid. Our product meetings have also been canceled, so it's a bit weird just roughing it out on my own and with this new product manager we have.

My approach so far with the decision engine is to simply have a message parser that will take any user message (ideally in parallel) and turn it into a "command" which will be stored in the database, and that selection will switch out the prompt to the necessary one. I also have a "lobby" which basically just redirects you to mention a problem.

Anyway, that's kinda all where I'm at. Hopefully I have more to report next time. Till then, cheers.

Top comments (0)