DEV Community

Cover image for 2048 Game 🕹 using Flutter - Animations added
Arnav Puri
Arnav Puri

Posted on

2048 Game 🕹 using Flutter - Animations added

I am building classical 2048 game using Flutter and here is the link to previous post

Repository Link

In this post, I want to share that I have added slide animations. It wasn't very easy to do so.

The single-cell is a stateful widget and it always stores old value. So old value slides out and new value slides in.

I am using a single animation controller which is being used by all the cells (16 total).

Every time there is a swipe I make the controller go forward.

Also for keeping track of swipe direction, I am using enums which makes it easier and faster to manage.

It can still be refactored a lot.

Next up is undo feature and show the 'game over' or 'you win' dialog

Top comments (0)