DEV Community

Arpan Adhikari
Arpan Adhikari

Posted on

Best option for backend

Hi, I want to develop an educational web application with apis that can be integrated with android application.
What is the best option for this kind of applications. Nodejs + MongoDB or PHP + MySQL

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Taking in consideration your db for simplicity I would go for nodejs and mongo, just because of the database layout that I see in my mind... But you should take a look to your db and see what you will need

Collapse
 
arpan45 profile image
Arpan Adhikari

Thanks for replying. It will include student database, faculty database and a custom huge database for anybody who signs up .

Collapse
 
kimsean profile image
thedevkim

I think NodeJS + MongoDB will be better since it is an educational web application and it can possibly have a bigger scale in time.

Collapse
 
arpan45 profile image
Arpan Adhikari

Thanks. As it will contain heavy courses material too.I too think that NodeJs+ MongoDB will a better choice.