DEV Community

Arunava Ch.
Arunava Ch.

Posted on

October 22nd, 2020

I am writing this at 8:45 AM in the morning. I am writing this because I feel
~~ I need correction~~ I need a little bit rest.

The Problem

My office work pressure has gone off the roof. It's almost every day and it's going out of control. Things that I am required to do almost daily are all that I need to do. I know that. I know that right now I shouldn't be ignoring these tasks but yet here I am complaining about these things.
In very specific I am not able to workout on a daily basis as planned. Last night I was really tired and I was yawning. I couldn't finally workout. It's not an excuse that I am sharing but rather a real scenario I am sharing that is hurting my focus.

How Make Things Correct?

By starting over and over again. Whenever I fail, I should know that I failed because I need to get started again. It is a very simple mindset that I need to keep to become more perfect. But again here is the irony, Perfection is na illusion.

What Are The Right Things The I Am Doing?

There are some things that I am doing I consider as being right. Using the calendar on a daily basis to map my day and tasks. This in reality is actually helping me a lot, I don't need to try hard to remember doing something. I just need to focus on using my calendar from my phone to look at my schedules.
Another thing that I am doing right is I regularly noting down my food intakes. I mean as much as possible. Not all the time it's possible to note down what I just had but I am trying to note whenever possible.

Final Thoughts

There should not be any final thoughts. Remember that you are just getting started.

  1. You are motivated. Motivation gets you started. So that's a great sign.

  2. You also should know that you are a person of extreme discipline. A disciplined person can be stopped by nothing. Discipline is the next step after motivation. A disciplined person requires no motivation.

  3. You should know that you are strong and you don't stop when you are tried rather you stop when you are done.

Top comments (0)