DEV Community

Muhammad Arslan Aslam
Muhammad Arslan Aslam

Posted on

Dev.to stats?

A year and a half ago, I discovered dev.to via a local community meetup. The guy who was giving the talk, had a {dev} shirt on. It was pretty cool!

Ever since I've joined the community (for about a year now, or maybe a little more than a year!), I just love this platform. I know I don't post anything or comment/discuss that often but I sure love coming here and reading stuff.

Back when I joined there weren't a lot of articles being published in the categories that I followed. But that sure has changed now! I see really great articles, guides and discussions on topics I love to read about. I even read the comments πŸ˜‰

Now, I was wondering what does dev.to's stats look like? How many posts have been published? How many users are on-board? The number of Unicorns given out?

I guess, @ben would be the best person to ask about this πŸ™Œ ?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
d0ruk profile image
Doruk Kutlu

I don't know about the numbers, but it seems all who'll matter in the future are here.

Collapse
 
arximughal profile image
Muhammad Arslan Aslam

Great answer πŸ‘
But tbh, I was just expecting some #s only out of curiosity 😜

Collapse
 
hpj1992 profile image
Harshit

I am also curious about this. Please share some numbers.

Collapse
 
equiman profile image
Camilo Martinez • Edited

Subscribe on this issue on Github:

github.com/thepracticaldev/dev.to/...