DEV Community

Cover image for Redis x Dev Hackathon 2022 - A newbie's proclamation πŸ“’
Mohamed Asif Iqbal
Mohamed Asif Iqbal

Posted on • Updated on

Redis x Dev Hackathon 2022 - A newbie's proclamation πŸ“’

Since May 2022, I started skilling myself as a Backend developer. My tech stack, for now, is - Python, Flask, and MongoDB. I see this hackathon as an opportunity to explore & learn new technologies that can complement my existing tech stack.


Project Idea:

A music library app that’s built using Python-Django framework and uses Redis alongside MongoDB; as a frontend database in front of MongoDB. I will implement it using the Microservices architecture framework.

Why a music library app?

Because there are too many eCommerce apps out there.

Intentions vs. Outcomes:

Intentions:

By the end of the Hackathon, I intend to familiarize myself with

  • the Django framework,
  • Redis,
  • MongoDB,
  • the Microservices architecture,

and most importantly, submit a Minimum Viable Project for this hackathon.

Outcomes:

  • ???

Declaring the project on a community forum will help me stay motivated throughout the hackathon. Also, it keeps me accountable.

My best wishes to all participants.

Top comments (0)